1 September – 1 October

About the Festival

Flower Jam is back!
Last year showed how important natural oases can be for metropolises. Moscow will be immersed in greenery again this year from September 1 to October 1, when you’ll be able to check out new landscape designs, as well as recreations of the most successful Jam projects from previous years. This journey ‘back to the future’ will allow you to enjoy the lush flowering of the outgoing summer and re-experience the holiday feeling that’s impossible to get enough of.

AMATEUR FLOWER GARDEN COMPETITION, SEPTEMBER 11-12

Both amateur and experienced gardeners over the age of 18 can take part in this annual flower bed competition.

Participants will be able to bring their own unique landscape project to life at 18 local sites. Everything needed to create a beautiful flower garden will be provided by the organizers.

The winners will receive valuable prizes! Contestants can take part by themselves or in a team of up to two people.
What to See
Manege Square
Manege Square has become a flaming bouquet! The garden consisting of separate islands connected by walking paths creates a holiday atmosphere.The color scheme echoes the Kremlin walls: flowers and deciduous plants of a red-maroon have been selected. 80% of these are evergreen plants that retain their appearance, volume, and decorative effect throughout autumn and winter. This design is a partial recreation of a 2019 project.
Between Manege and Revolution Squares
During the festival, this area is transformed into a lime alley with flower beds. Six-meter-tall linden trees in large tub-boxes of neo-Russian style were used to create the composition. Mini-rose gardens and bright flower beds are organized in a smaller version of the same design. The design is a recreation of a 2018 project.
Entrance to the Russian State Library
This garden by British designer Matthew Childs was first created on the steps of the Russian State Library in 2017, when the majestic empty space at the building’s entrance was filled with life, as people gathered here to read, drink coffee, and talk. After the library’s entrance was renovated in 2019, the garden was recreated at the request of citizens. Now, in 2021, it has appeared at the entrance to the country’s main library once again.
Square near TsUM
The spectacular garden in front of the entrance to the TsUM department store is dedicated to water. If you look at the contours of the garden from above, it resembles the outline of a stylized fish. The paving surface evokes images of shiny scales and sparkling water on a sunny day. The garden’s perimeter is framed by willows, yellow bamboo compositions, reeds, flowering cannas, and thalia, as well as other flowers and plants that can be seen near the bank of the pond. The central part of the garden is occupied by huge cube-aquariums containing water lilies and other aquatic plants.
Stoleshnikov Lane
Relaxing in the garden on Stoleshnikov Lane, you’ll feel like you’re visiting a summer resort in the center of Moscow! And it provides a wonderful background for photos too. The garden’s main feature is a pergola traditionally found in southern resorts, which is covered with flowering wisteria and climbing roses. Other southern plants are also used in the project.
Monument to K. S. Stanislavsky and V. I. Nemirovich-Danchenko
Moscow is Russia’s theater capital. During the festival, the city’s monument to K. S. Stanislavsky and V. I. Nemirovich-Danchenko will be engulfed in flowers. This project does not make use of an underlying structure. To create a pop-up garden around the monument’s base, lechuza planters were installed whose shape, texture and color are in harmony with the natural stone of the pedestal. In addition to bright colors, trees and ornamental shrubs are used in the design.
Kamergersky Lane
Vertical garden stands have been installed in Kamergersky Lane. These are frames for flower beds with cells in which potted plants are placed. The bright islands are connected by a pedestrian path.
Novopushkinsky Square
A bright multi-level garden with an emphasis on clear geometric shapes is located above the stairs leading to the boulevard. Voluminous shrubs and bright flowers were used to create the green islands.
Square near the monument to K. A. Timiryazev
There are green hothouses on both sides of the monument containing trees, shrubs, and bright blooming plants. The composition splashes out from the greenhouses onto the stairs at the monument to the great Russian naturalist K. A. Timiryazev. It was he who built Russia’s first greenhouse for his work with plants The design is a recreation of a 2018 project.
In front of the TASS building
The garden in front of the TASS building is made up of mobile wooden modules with places to relax. The area is also decorated with lush flowering plant compositions. The concise modern design emphasizes the brightness and volume of green spaces. The design is a recreation of a 2018 project.
Monument to S. A. Yesenin on Tverskoy Boulevard
The shapes of these geometric, multi-level mini-gardens and vertical flower beds remind one of the silhouettes of modern urban buildings. Bright voluminous flowering plants and lush hanging florae were used in the design, which creates the image of an ideal city where modern architecture is in complete harmony with nature.
Nikolskaya Street
Honeycombed plant compositions and vertical garden racks have appeared along Nikolskaya Street’s entire length. At the exit to Lubyanka Square, several lush flower islands have been installed in an area dubbed the ‘Tiffany Garden’. The bright plants used in the flower beds give the composition not only color, but also volume.
Russian Forest
A real mature pine forest consisting of trees containing compositions of voluminous shrubs and flowers has appeared on Moscow’s neo-Russian Revolution Square. The forest sanctuary near the walls of the Kremlin provides a spectacular background for photos but is also an art project referring to the history of Moscow, which was carved out of forests that still surround the city to this day. The forest preserves in the capital’s suburbs are not only tourist attractions, but also architectural monuments in and of themselves.
Cedar Forest and Greenhouses
Russia’s national treasure, the cedar, is the main theme on the capital’s central square. The cedar forest is a very appropriate choice, given the pandemic. One hectare of cedar forest releases about 30 kilograms of phytoncides per day. These antimicrobial substances provide plants with natural immunity. In fact, these trees sterilize the environment. Some 1,500 Siberian, Ussuri, and Himalayan cedars have sprouted up on Tverskaya Square, a full 0.4 hectares of forest! The landscape design’s second leitmotif is the greenhouses that have been popular in Russia since tsarist times. There will be three at this site: a perennial garden, a palm greenhouse, and a greenhouse with succulents.
Crimean Style
The floral design of this venue conjures up visions of a seaside resort. In the circular area in the center, there is a real sea containing ‘seaweed’ composed of groups of green plants, bright exotic flowers, shells, starfish, and figures of fish and other inhabitants of the deep sea. The show garden, which will serve as a spectacular background for photos, can be installed directly on the ground, or on a stage. The design also makes use of flowers and plants characteristic of parks found on Crimea’s southern coast, as well as traditional park sculptures, classical vases, and replicas of Crimean fountains, in which flower compositions are placed.
Gothic Style
The festive floral design of this venue is designed in the style of a medieval castle’s garden. Copses, mysterious gazebos made of living trees where you can retire among the greenery, ancient stone fountain basins with lush flower arrangements, climbing plants and roses indispensable for medieval castles – all this creates a romantic atmosphere of chivalry and romance, and also serves as a spectacular background for photos.
Merchant Style
The theme of this venue is Russian fairy tales (The Scarlet Flower and others). The fairy-tale forest of mature coniferous and deciduous trees contains apple trees with perfect apples, as well as stones and boulders on which travelers can sit down to rest. There are also lush shrubs and grains characteristic ofКупеческий стиль central Russia, thickets of ferns and, of course, bright red flowers.
Futurist Style
This show garden with its ultra-modern design of smooth streamlined shapes, decorative metal structures, and modern assortment of plants creates a futuristic atmosphere. The color scheme corresponds to the general style. As it’s impossible to imagine a city of the future without nature, large volumes of bright flowers have been planted throughout.
Empire Style
Flamboyant flower arrangements were common in the landscape art of the first half of the 20th century. Voluminous masses of greenery, trees with regular shapes, and lush flower beds with white hydrangeas and roses in classic white planters all emphasize the majestic architecture, while the venue’s clean, concise lines and geometric layout create the atmosphere of a national holiday.
French Style
French mini-gardens take you on a journey to flowering Provence, with lush greenery and blooming buds spilling out over a fence. The structure has a classical design with a traditional French color scheme. Here, you can sit and admire the flowering garden, feel like you’re in France, and take a photo as a memento.
Japanese Style
The venue is designed in the style of a classic Japanese garden, with its traditional elements and plants. The structure is designed in accordance with the site’s oriental style. Dwarf willows, arrays of blooming irises, and ‘bonsai’ made from small coniferous trees and large shrubs, as well as natural objects, have all been arranged in accordance with the canons of Japanese garden art to create the effect that you’re on a journey to the land of the rising sun.
Indian Style
Traditionally, the roofs of Indian houses are decorated with flower wreaths and planters. Visitors are greeted by statues of Indian warriors and the deity Ganesh, with its elephant head and four arms. Bright gardens also await Muscovites and guests of the capital: pink turmeric flowers, geraniums of different varieties and shades, and bright yellow and pink bushes of small-flowered Indian chrysanthemum.
Flower Jam 2021 Curators
Among the curators of the landscape projects are previous Flower Jam winners, experts, and judges on the competition’s jury.
Natalia Zemskaya
Landscape designer, member of the Organizing Committee of the Flower Jam Landscape Design Competition and Festival
Lyudmila Belykh
Landscape designer, director of Belstudio, artist, teacher, winner of exhibitions, landscape competition judge, jury judge for Flower Jam 2019 and 2020
Alina Chernikova
Student of K. A. Timiryazev Russian State Agricultural Academy, bronze medalist in Gardens and People Festival, 2019, Flower Jam 2019 silver medal winner
Elena Bykova
Art Director at Five Seasons Landscape Design Studio, winner of Russian and international competitions and festivals, Flower Jam 2019 silver medal winner
Elena Gorskaya
Art Director at Five Seasons Landscape Design Studio, winner of Russian and international competitions and festivals, Flower Jam 2019 silver medal winner
Natalia Kravchuk
Landscape designer for Harmoniq Design, prize-winner in Russian and international competitions and festivals, Flower Jam 2018 silver medal winner, Flower Jam 2020 finalist, Gold medalist in the 11th Russian National Landscape Architecture Awards in 2020
Olga Filippova (Myrzahanova)
Landscape designer for Harmoniq Design, prize-winner in Russian and international competitions and festivals, Flower Jam 2018 silver medal winner, Flower Jam 2020 finalist, Gold medalist in the 11th Russian National Landscape Architecture Awards in 2020
Svetlana Guseva
Landscape designer for Harmoniq Design, winner of Russian and international competitions and festivals, Flower Jam 2020 finalist

What to Try

Market for Festival Visitors

Natural farm products and unorthodox dishes await Flower Jam 2021 visitors at 20 neighborhood venues. Here, you can enjoy original taste sensations while exploring innovative landscape designs, and there are carousels for the kids too!

Hours:
19 venues: Daily from 10am to 9pm
Tverskaya Square: Daily from 12pm to 10pm

Map

See on the map
If you continue to use our website, you are agreeing to accept the use of cookies on your device. Cookie files ensure the website’s efficiency and help us provide you with the most interesting and relevant information. Read more about cookie files.
Accept ccokies

1 сентября — 1 октября

О фестивале

«Цветочный джем» вернулся!
Прошлый год показал насколько важны природные оазисы в мегаполисе, потому с 1 сентября по 1 октября Москва будет утопать в зелени. Для оформления площадок использованы как новые решения, так и реплики на самые успешные ландшафтные проекты «Джема» прошлых лет. Путешествие «назад в будущее» позволит насладиться пышным цветением уходящего лета и вернуть такое недостающее ощущение праздника, которого так не хватало.

11-12 СЕНТЯБРЯ Любительский конкурс цветников

На 18 окружных площадках пройдет конкурс любительских цветников. Садоводы-любители в одиночку или в команде до двух человек создадут свой уникальный ландшафтный проект. Все необходимое для цветника предоставят организаторы. Победителей ждут ценные подарки!

  • Конкурс пройдет 11 сентября с 11:00 до 16:30, защита и награждение — 12 сентября с 11:00 до 17:00;
  • 18 площадок в округах Москвы;
  • Участники конкурса — садоводы-любители и неравнодушные «зеленые» активисты;
  • Участнику или команде до двух человек предстоит рисовать планы посадок, отвечать на вопросы викторины и защищать свои проекты перед жюри;
  • Для участия необходимо предварительно зарегистрироваться
  • Площадку, растения, инструменты предоставляют организаторы конкурса;
  • Всех участников ждут памятные подарки;
  • Главный приз — цифровой планшет — вручается двум участникам на каждой площадке, чьи работы выделит жюри
  • Приз зрительских симпатий — набор садовых инструментов от компании Gardena
  • Победители определяются на площадке 12 сентября

Остались вопросы? Пишите [email protected]

Что посмотреть
Манежная площадь
Манежная площадь стала «пылающим» букетом. Сад из отдельных «островов», соединенных прогулочными дорожками, создает ощущение праздника. Цветовое решение перекликается с кремлевскими стенами: подобраны цветы и лиственные растения красно-бордовой гаммы. На 80% это вечнозеленые растения, сохраняющие внешний вид, объемы и декоративность всю осень и зиму. Решение — частичная реставрация конструктива 2019 года.
Переход от Манежной площади к Площади революции
На время праздника переход превратился в липовую аллею с цветниками. Для создания композиции использовали взрослые деревья — шестиметровые липы в больших кадках-ящиках неорусского стиля. В таком же конструктиве меньших размеров организуются мини-розарии и яркие цветники. Решение — реставрация конструктива 2018 года.
Площадь у Российской государственной библиотеки
Впервые сад по проекту британского дизайнера Мэтью Чайлдса был построен на ступенях Российской государственной библиотеки в 2017 году. Здесь люди читали, пили кофе и общались. Пустое величественное пространство у входа в главную библиотеку страны наполнилось жизнью. В 2019 году, после реконструкции входной группы РГБ, сад был воссоздан по просьбам горожан. В 2021‑м он появился снова у входа в Библиотеку.
Площадь у ЦУМа
Эффектный сад перед входом в ЦУМ посвящен «водной» теме. Если взглянуть на контуры сада сверху, он напоминает стилизованную фигуру рыбки. Мощение — отсыл к блеску чешуи и бликам на воде в солнечный день. По периметру сад обрамлен ивами, композициями из желтого бамбука, тростника, цветущих канн, талий, а также других цветов и растений, которые можно увидеть у берегов пруда. Центральную часть сада занимают огромные кубы-аквариумы с нимфеями и другими водными растениями.
Столешников переулок
Сад в Столешниковом переулке создает ощущение летнего курорта в центре Москвы и станет прекрасным фоном для фотографий. Доминанта — традиционная для южных курортов пергола, увитая цветущей глицинией и плетистыми розами. В проекте также используются другие южные растения.
Памятник К. С. Станиславскому и В. И. Немировичу-Данченко
Москва — театральная столица. На время праздника памятник К. С. Станиславскому и В. И. Немировичу-Данченко утопили в цветах. В данном проекте не используется конструктив. Для создания рop-up сада вокруг постамента памятника установили лечузы. Их форма, текстура и цвет гармонирует с натуральным камнем постамента. Помимо ярких цветов в оформлении используются деревья и декоративные кустарники.
Камергерский переулок
В Камергерском переулке расположились стойки вертикального озеленения. Это каркасы для цветников с ячейками, в которых размещаются горшечные растения. Яркие островки соединены пешеходной дорожкой.
Новопушкинский сквер
Яркий разноуровневый сад с акцентом на четкие геометрические формы расположился над ведущей к бульвару лестницей. Для создания «зеленых островов» используются объемные кустарники и яркие цветы. Решение — частичная реставрация конструктива 2018–2019 годов.
Площадь у памятника К. А. Тимирязеву
По обе стороны памятника расположились зеленые «оранжереи» с деревьями, кустарниками и яркими цветущими растениями. Растительная композиция «выплескивается» из оранжерей на ступени лестницы у памятника великому русскому естествоиспытателю К. А. Тимирязеву. Именно он построил для своей работы первую в России оранжерею-теплицу — вегетационный домик. Решение — реставрация конструктива 2018 года.
Площадка перед зданием ТАСС
Сад перед зданием ТАСС составлен из мобильных деревянных модулей с местами для отдыха. Площадка украшена и композициями из пышных цветущих растений. Конструктив лаконичной современной формы подчеркивает яркость и объем зеленых насаждений. Решение — реставрация конструктива 2018 года.
Тверской бульвар у памятника С. А. Есенину
Формы разноуровневых мини-садов с четкой геометрией и вертикальных цветников — отсыл к силуэтам современных городских зданий. В оформлении использовались яркие объемные цветущие растения и пышные ампельные формы, что создает образ идеального города, где современная архитектура находится в полной гармонии с живой природой.
Никольская улица
На протяжении всей Никольской улицы появились композиции из сот и стойки вертикального озеленения. На выходе к Лубянской площади устанавливается пышный цветник — «Сад Тиффани», состоящий из нескольких цветочных «островов». Для цветника используются яркие растения, дающие композиции не только цвет, но и объем.
Русский лес
На Площади Революции, выдержанной в нео-русском стиле, появился настоящий русский сосновый бор из взрослых деревьев, с композициями из объемных кустарников и цветов. Заповедный бор у стен Кремля — эффектный фото-фон и самодостаточный арт-перфоманс. Проект отсылает к истории Москвы, лесам, среди которых строился город, и которые окружают Москву по сей день. Заповедный подмосковный бор — такая же достопримечательность столичного региона, как и памятники архитектуры.
Кедровый лес и оранжереи
Национальное достояние России — кедр — стал опорной темой центральной площадки. Кедровник — актуальное решение и в период пандемии. Один гектар такого леса выделяет около 30 килограммов фитонцидов в сутки. Эти антимикробные вещества — естественный иммунитет растений, фактически деревья стерилизуют окружающую среду. На Тверской площади «выросли» 1,5 тысячи сибирских, уссурийских и гималайских кедров, это 0,4 гектара леса! Вторым лейтмотивом оформления стали оранжереи, популярные в России с царских времен. Всего на площадке их расположится три: сад постоянного цветения, пальмовая оранжерея и оранжерея с суккулентами.
Крымский стиль
Цветочное оформление площадок — отсыл к теме приморского курорта. Центральная инсталляция — это настоящее «море» на окружной площадке с «водорослями» из массивов зеленых растений, яркими экзотическими цветами, раковинами, морскими звездами, фигурами рыб и других обитателей морских глубин. Шоу-сад, который послужит эффектным фоном для фото, может быть установлен непосредственно на площадке, либо на сцене. В оформлении также используются характерные для парков Южного берега Крыма цветы и растения, традиционная парковая скульптура, классические вазоны и реплики крымских фонтанов, в которых размещаются цветочные композиции.
Стиль «Готический»
Праздничное цветочное оформление площадок выдержано в стилистике средневекового замкового парка. Боскеты, загадочные «беседки» из живых деревьев, где можно уединиться среди зелени, «старинные» каменные чаши фонтанов с пышными цветочными композициями; вьющиеся растения и непременные для средневековых замков розы — все это создает романтическую атмосферу рыцарского романа, а также служит эффектным фоном для фото.
Купеческий стиль
На площадке организуется инсталляция на тему русских сказок («Аленький цветочек» и другие) со «сказочным» лесом. Здесь будут взрослые хвойные и лиственные деревья, яблони с наливными яблоками, путевые камни и валуны, на которые путник может присесть отдохнуть. Пышные кустарники, злаки, характерные для средней полосы России, заросли папоротников и, конечно, яркие красные цветы.
Стиль «Футуризм»
Шоу-сад с ультрасовременным конструктивом плавных обтекаемых форм, декоративными конструкциями из металла и современным ассортиментом растений поддерживает футуристический образ площадки. Цветовое решение отвечает общей стилистике. Используются большие объемы ярких цветочных насаждений — ведь город будущего невозможно представить без живой природы.
Стиль «Ампир»
«Парадные» цветочные композиции — отсыл к классическим образцам садово-паркового искусства первой половины ХХ века. Объемные массивы зелени, деревья правильных форм, пышные цветники из белых гортензий и роз в классическом белоснежном конструктиве подчеркивают величественную архитектуру, чистые, четкие линии и правильную планировку площадок, создают атмосферу всеобщего праздника.
Французский стиль
Мини-сады во французском стиле — это «путешествие» в цветущий Прованс с пышной зеленью и «выплескивающимися» за ограду цветущими бутонами. Конструктив классических форм выдержан в традиционной для Франции цветовой гамме. Здесь можно присесть, полюбоваться цветущим «садом», ощутить себя во Франции и сделать фото на память.
Японский стиль
Цветочное оформление площадки представляет собой стилизацию классического японского сада с традиционными элементами и растениями. Конструктив выдержан в ориентальной стилистике площадки. «Бонсаи» из небольших хвойных деревьев и крупных кустарников, карликовые ивы, массивы цветущих ирисов и «природные» объекты, расположенные в соответствии с канонами японского садового искусства, создают эффект «путешествия» в страну восходящего солнца.
Индийский стиль
Оформление площадки переносит гостей в красочную Индию. Здесь вас встретят яркие сады, а также статуи индийских воинов и Ганеши — божества c головой слона и четырьмя руками.
Традиционные индийские крыши домиков украшены цветочными венками и кашпо. Из растений представлены цветы розовой куркумы, герань разных сортов и оттенков, жёлтые и ярко-розовые кустики мелкоцветной индийской хризантемы.
Кураторы фестиваля 2021
Кураторами ландшафтных проектов стали победители конкурса «Цветочный джем» прошлых лет, эксперты и члены жюри.
Наталья Земская
Ландшафтный дизайнер, член Оргкомитета конкурса и фестиваля городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем».
Людмила Белых
Ландшафтный дизайнер, руководитель компании Belstudio, художник, преподаватель. Победитель выставок, член жюри ландшафтных конкурсов.Член Экспертного совета Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2019 и 2020 года.
Ольга Грибова
Ландшафтный дизайнер, серебряный призер IX Российской национальной премии по ландшафтной архитектуре 2018 года, финалист Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2018 и 2020 годов, победитель Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2019 года.
Алина Черникова
Студентка РГАУ-МСХА им. К. А. Тимирязева, бронзовый призер фестиваля «Сады и люди» 2019, обладатель серебряной медали Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2019.
Елена Быкова
Руководитель ландшафтной мастерской «Сады Елены Быковой», призер российских и международных конкурсов и фестивалей, обладатель серебряной медали Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2019.
Елена Горская
Арт-директор ландшафтного бюро FiveSeasons, обладатель золотой медали Фестиваля исторических садов в Царицыно — 2018, серебряной медали «Московского международного фестиваля садов и цветов MFS» — 2019. Серебряный медалист Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2019
Наталья Кравчук
Ландшафтный дизайнер компании Harmoniq_design, призер российских и международных конкурсов и фестивалей, обладатель серебряной медали Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2018, финалист Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2020, Золотой призер XI Российской национальной премии по ландшафтной архитектуре 2020 года.
Ольга Филиппова (Мырзаханова)
Ландшафтный дизайнер компании Harmoniq_design, призер российских и международных конкурсов и фестивалей, обладатель серебряной медали Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2018, финалист Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2020, Золотой призер XI Российской национальной премии по ландшафтной архитектуре 2020 года.
Светлана Гусева
ландшафтный дизайнер компании Harmoniq_design, призер российских и международных конкурсов и фестивалей, финалист Открытого международного конкурса городского ландшафтного дизайна «Цветочный джем» 2020.

Что попробовать

Ярмарка для гостей фестиваля

Натуральная фермерская продукция и нетривиальные блюда от шеф-поваров ждут гостей «Цветочного джема» 2021. На 20 окружных площадках можно не только оценить оригинальные вкусовые и ландшафтные решения, но и прокатиться на каруселях!

Время работы:
19 площадок: ежедневно, с 10:00 до 21:00
Тверская площадь: ежедневно, с 12:00 до 22:00

Карта

Смотреть на карте
Хочешь больше событий и интересных подборок — подписывайся на нас в соцсетях
Оставаясь на сайте «Московских сезонов», вы соглашаетесь на использование файлов сookie на вашем устройстве. Они обеспечивают эффективную работу сайта и помогают нам делиться с вами наиболее интересной и актуальной для вас информацией. Вы можете изменить настройки сookie или отключить их в любое время. Подробнее о файлах cookie.
Accept ccokies