Moscow is the capital of Russia, the most populated megalopolis in Europe. It is home to 12.5+ million people, and some 22 million tourists come every year to see with their own eyes the city that makes history.
About city
Moscow always welcomes guests!
Nearly 9 centuries has passed since Moscow was mentioned in the annals of Russian history for the first time. Since then it has changed its look more than once, but one thing has remained the same: it is the heart of Russia, a place where live and work outstanding people who have made this country famous the world over. These days Moscow is a major global centre of culture, science, education, industry, entrepreneurship, sports and, to be sure, tourist destination.
Here you can visit famous historical and architectural sites, numerous theatres and museums; take a ride on the Moscow tube, where no fewer than 15 stations have been listed as cultural heritage; take a walk down mall streets and in urban and street parks. For example, you can visit the Zaryadye park – the winner of the Building of the Year 2018 international architectural competition in the Communal Space category. And certainly attend the Moscow Seasons urban festivals.
2nd place in the Best Developing Tourist Destinations in Europe category according to Tripadvisor
62 mln people have attended Moscow Seasons festivals over 5 years
2nd place in the ranking of the most popular cities in the world according to Instagram
About Moscow mayor
Sergey Semyonovich Sobyanin has been mayor of Moscow since 2010.
During his mayorship of Moscow, 177 parks and boulevards have been landscaped and 209 green spaces built as requested by townspeople. 118 streets and squares were restored in 2017 as part of the My Street programme, and some of them regained their historical look.
More about mayor
We look forward to seeing you at our festivals!
Our achievements
In 2018 Moscow received a prestigious international award in the field of organization of festivals. The International Festival and Event Association (IFEA) included Moscow in the list of best cities to hold festivals and mass events.
If you continue to use our website, you are agreeing to accept the use of cookies on your device. Cookie files ensure the website’s efficiency and help us provide you with the most interesting and relevant information. Read more about cookie files.
Accept ccokies

Москва — столица России, самый населенный мегаполис Европы. Здесь живут более 12,5 миллионов человек, а около 22 миллионов туристов ежегодно приезжают увидеть своими глазами город, где создается история.
О городе
Москва всегда рада гостям!
Почти 9 столетий прошло с тех пор, как Москва впервые появилась на страницах древнерусской летописи. За это время она неоднократно меняла свой внешний облик, но одно осталось неизменным – это сердце России, где живут и работают выдающиеся люди, прославившие нашу страну на весь мир. Сегодня Москва – один из важнейших мировых центров культуры, науки, образования, промышленности, предпринимательства, спорта и, конечно, туризма.
Здесь вы можете посетить знаменитые исторические и архитектурные памятники, многочисленные театры и музеи; прокатиться на московском метро, целых 15 станций которого признаны объектами культурного наследия; прогуляться по благоустроенным пешеходным улицам, паркам и скверам. Например, увидеть парк «Зарядье» – победитель международного архитектурного конкурса Building of the Year 2018 в номинации «Общественные пространства». И, конечно, побывать на городских фестивалях «Московские сезоны».
2 место в категории «Лучшие развивающиеся туристические города Европы» по данным портала Tripadvisor
62 млн человек за 6 лет посетили фестивали «Московские сезоны»
2 место в рейтинге самых популярных городов мира по версии социальной сети Instagram
О мэре Москвы
Сергей Семенович Собянин — мэр Москвы с 2010 года.
За время, пока Сергей Семенович руководит Москвой, было благоустроено 177 парков, бульваров и скверов, по предложениям горожан построено 209 зеленых зон. В 2017 году отреставрировано 118 улиц и площадей в рамках программы «Моя улица», а некоторым из них возвращен исторический облик.
Подробнее о мэре
Будем рады видеть вас на наших фестивалях!
Достижения
В 2018 году Москва получила престижную международную награду в сфере организации фестивалей. Международная Ассоциация Фестивалей и Массовых Мероприятий IFEA (The International Festival and Event Association) отметила российскую столицу в числе лучших городов мира для проведения фестивалей и массовых мероприятий.
Оставаясь на сайте «Московских сезонов», вы соглашаетесь на использование файлов сookie на вашем устройстве. Они обеспечивают эффективную работу сайта и помогают нам делиться с вами наиболее интересной и актуальной для вас информацией. Вы можете изменить настройки сookie или отключить их в любое время. Подробнее о файлах cookie.
Accept ccokies