33 stations and 72 km of lines by 2035: metro construction in Troitsky and Novomoskovsky administrative areas

July 3
Construction and renovation

Before 2035, in the new Troitsky and Novomoskovsky administrative areas, 72 km of metro lines with 33 stations and 4 train maintenance facilities is expected to be built, as reported by Vladimir Zhidkin, Head of the Department for the Development of the New Territories.

He also mentioned that since 2012, after Troitsky and Novomoskovsky administrative areas' accession to Moscow, 8 stations of Moscow metro have been opened.

"In 2016, the first two stations, Rumyantsevo and Salaryevo of Sokolnicheskaya line have been commissioned in Troitsky and Novomoskovsky administrative areas. In 2018, two metro stations opened, Rasskazovka and Govorovo of Kalininsko-Solntsevskaya line. In 2019, we had Red Line's stations Filatov Lug, Prokshino, Olkhovaya and Kommunarka. They have improved the overall transport situation. From now on, you can get from the centre of Moscow to Kommunarka in 40 minutes. With the opening of Red Line's new stations, the load on Salaryevo metro station has decreased," Vladimir Zhidkin said.

A new section of Sokolnicheskaya metro line from Filatov Lug to Kommunarka station was opened for passengers on 20 June.

For the first time, metro station construction was in progress at the same time with the construction of a highway. Red Line's 10 km long new section mostly runs on the surface, in the cross section of Solntsevo — Butovo — Varshavskoye Motorway. Trains enter the tunnel occasionally on short sections.

Sokolnicheskaya line with Potapovo metro station (operating name Novomoskovskaya) is expected to be extended by 2.6 km. It will be built at the intersection of Solntsevo — Butovo — Varshavskoye Motorway with Aleksandry Monakhovoy Street.

The opening of Potapovo station will improve transport services for residents of the new residential quarters of Kommunarka and the part of Yuzhnoye Butovo district located nearby.

In addition, by 2023, Kommunarskaya line section is to be build. It will have stations as follows: Kommunarka, Mamyri, Slavyansky Mir, Ulitsa Generala Tyuleneva, Universitet Druzhby Narodov, Ulitsa Novatorov (with a change to the Big Circle Line), Ulitsa Stroiteley, Akademicheskaya (with a change to Kaluzhsko-Rizhskaya line) and Sevastopolsky Prospekt (with a change to the MCC).

In perspective, Kommunarskaya line is expected to be extended to Nizhegorodskaya station of Kozhukhovskaya line. It will facilitate creation of a new high-speed diameter Troitsk — Nekrasovka.

Source: mos.ru

Latest Events

'Yevgeny Umnov. Favourites. To the 100th Anniversary of His Birthday' in Multimedia Art Museum

September 20October 20

Ad astra

September 26October 27
If you continue to use our website, you are agreeing to accept the use of cookies on your device. Cookie files ensure the website’s efficiency and help us provide you with the most interesting and relevant information. Read more about cookie files.
Accept ccokies